Published On 23 June 2015 | By DJ Blast | NEO-SOUL, R&B


Los Angeles based and Odd Future‘s affiliate group The Internet (Syd,Matt Martian,Patrick Paige II, Christopher Smith, Jameel Bruner, & Steve Lacy) is almost ready to drop the third project titled Ego Death via Columbia Records.

For the forthcoming release, the collective fronted by Syd Tha Kyd and producer Matt Martians , recruited a line up of renowned artists such as Janelle Monáe,singer/songwriter James Fauntleroy, former member of Kids These Days, Vic Mensa, Tyler The Creator (don’t miss the 5 stars album Cherry Bomb) and phenomenal producer Kaytranada.

The Internet hit the music scene with their debut album Purple Naked Ladies dropped in 2011 , offering finest sonorities produced by Frank Ocean,Stones Throw producer Pyramid Vritra and Matt Martians. Two years later they earned positive reviews with the sophomore Feel Good .

After releasing the first leak off Ego Death titled Special Affair , the group decided to stimulate the appetite of the audience with a second single titled Girl, an explosion of downtempo vibes finely handled by canadian beat-prophet Kaytranada.

Go to The Internet Vevo channel to peep the official video!

Like this Article? Share it!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

5 + 4 =